Tags

, , , ,

If you haven’t already seen the popular video by Jefferson Bethke, go do it now. It’s seriously one of the best videos I’ve seen in a long time.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1IAhDGYlpqY

And if you follow me on Twitter or if we’re friends on facebook, then you already know I posted in both of those places. I debated whether to even post the video here on my blog since I’ve already emailed it a million times and spread it through social media.. but the more I thought about it.. the more I realized that I didn’t want anyone to miss out on seeing this video. And if you’re anything like me.. you’ll need to watch it more than once. It’s A LOT to take in when you only view it once.

So. go. enjoy. and let the words that come from his mouth resonate in your heart.

 

One of my favorite quotes from the video…

“Because if grace is water, then the church should be an ocean. It’s not a museum for good people, it’s a hospital for the broken. Which means I don’t have to hide my failure.. I don’t have to hide my sin. Cuz it doesn’t depend on me, it depends on Him. See because when I was God’s enemy and certainly not a fan, He looked down and said I want that man!”

