Tags

, , , , ,

If you don’t know already, I’m a photographer. It’s my passion and when I’m behind the lens, I find the most joy. I’ve been taking photos for years.. from when I shot film back in high school (and probably even before that..) to now. However, I’ve recently started my own business – a leap of faith to say the least. And you can learn more about my business and see some of my recent work at www.kristinakerns.com.

And this brings me to another point… I’ve decided to tie my blog to my business and I’ve done this for one main reason. I have nothing to hide about my faith. It’s who I am and it seems obvious to me that I should tie my passion with my faith. Many people will say this is a huge business mistake, but if incorporating my faith into my business will turn off some clients- then those are probably not the clients I want to be serving.

So on my blog- I’ll be mixing up my posts. Some will be about my faith, my family and scripture I’ve found interesting and others will be about photography – tips of the trade and ideas for photoshoots. I’m definitely no expert about any of the things I write, but I want to be able to share about the things that are most important in my life.

Maybe you’ll learn something new.. or maybe you’ll just learn a little more about me. Either way, this is my new direction (yes, I totally stole that from Glee) and I hope you’ll like it.

