Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’m going to be completely honest with you…

As you may (or may not have) noticed, I’ve been in bit of a slump lately. I haven’t been writing as often, especially not as much as I’d like. And yes, I’ve been busy, but I’m not sure that is truly an accurate excuse.

My mind has just been empty. I feel like I have nothing to say. And when I do think of something, I end up not writing it. Either because I didn’t find the time that day to blog or because I later feel like it’s a topic not worthy of a post.

But.. the thing is.. I’ve been kinda feeling like this a lot lately and not just with my writing. It’s like my mind is just a blank sheet of paper, as if I’m just going through the emotions. But, I’ve realized I need to wake myself up.. shake things up. I’m not sure how, but I have faith that God is going to bring me out of this slump and bring me out stronger than before.

Have you ever felt like your life was in a slump? Maybe with your career or maybe just with life in general. Well, it’s time to shake things up. Let’s no longer just go through the emotions, but rather let’s get energized about life and about moving forward. Won’t you join me as we work our way out of the slump?

