Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

“Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again – my Savior and my God!” ~ Psalms 42:1

This verse really hit home for me today. And because of the power this verse holds, I felt the need to share it with each of you. All too often, we wallow in our sorrows and throw pity parties for ourselves. When we focus so much on the troubles of life, we tend to lose sight of the many blessings we’ve been given. But no matter our earthly circumstances, we must remember the hope our God brings. Instead of concentrating on the negatives, let’s remain optimistic as we still have so much celebrate. And instead of losing hope and becoming discouraged, look for the peace and reassurance that our Lord offers. He may not wipe your situation away, but He’ll surely wipe away your tears. Put your faith in God and you can get through anything.

