Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I received a very special phone call this morning. K-Love radio called me just to ‘check-in’ and see if I had any prayer requests. I was taken back and didn’t really know how to respond at first. I thought for a minute and then opened up to the lady on the other end of line. I told her about Twizzler and her cancer. And I asked for prayers not only for healing for her, but for financial peace for Christopher and myself. We talked a few minutes about Twizzler’s situation and I could hear her typing in the background. She was literally taking notes. She asked if there was anything else that the pastors and K-Love family could be praying for. I didn’t want to feel needy, but truly felt it on my heart to ask for prayer for my sister. I asked that God’s will be shown to her and that she is able to fully trust Him no matter the plan He has in store. We spoke for a few minutes about my sister and then we wrapped up the conversation. After I got off the phone with her, I thought of a million other things I could have asked for prayer… safety for an upcoming mission trip my church is going on, the health of a relative, God’s will as my parents both end and begin a new journey… the list goes on. But, what got me thinking the most was the generosity and compassion I felt through this wonderful outreach.

Sure, I’ve been asked for prayer requests at Bible studies, from friends, etc. But for a complete stranger to call me up and ask meant so much to me. Their genuine concern for every word I spoke was such a blessing. After paying a mountain of bills this morning, it left me feeling so financially defeated. I know God was at work this morning as the woman called me. It made me realize once again that I don’t have all the answers, but that He does and He will provide for me and my family. It was by no mistake that K-Love called today. God planned that and I’m sure the lady on the phone has no idea what kind of impact she made on my day. What a blessing that radio station continues to be to my life.

So, I want you to know that I’m here for you. I may be one of your best friends.. a fellow church member.. your daughter.. or a complete stranger. But.. I want you to know that I am here for you. What do you need uplifted in prayer today? Do you need prayer for a loved one.. for yourself.. for your future? Whatever it may be, I want you to know that I am here and willing to pray for you.

Feel free to email me at kristinakerns(dot)design(at)gmail(dot)com or comment on this post if you’d like for me to pray for something specific for you. And either way, I’ll be lifting all my readers up with thankfulness for your dedication to this journey I’m embarking on.

