Tags

, , , , , , ,

“I thank my God every time I remember you.” Philippians 1:3

This is the first Friday in two months that I haven’t spent with my Chrysalis friends. It feels weird, almost like I was supposed to be there and just didn’t show up. And I know I’m not alone. I even received a few text messages from some of the other girls.

We had such an amazing time getting to know each other and making memories that are sure to last forever. I cherish each and every one of the girls on the team and the girls who flew on the flight and hope to strengthen our relationships as we grow together in the future.

One of the best things to come from this past flight was the formation of a new reunion group. Ever since I flew on my own flight ten years ago, I never found a reunion group to connect with. This amazing group of ladies will be so beneficial to my walk with Christ. I am so blessed to have found a group of ladies that I can trust, confide in and growth with.

Do you have a ‘support group’ that can keep you accountable? I pray that you do and if you don’t, I pray that you find one. Form one with some close friends, with other couples at church, or even with some coworkers, etc. You can even join mine. 🙂 Whatever you so choose to do, I’ll be praying that you seek God’s will as you search for your own little group.

To all my faithful readers, my friends and family and to all my fellow beautiful butterflies… thanks be to God for the indescribable gift of each of your friendships.

