Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve been a slacker and I’ll be the first to admit it. This Friday I give my “Communication Through Prayer” talk to the Chrysalis team. And as of 11pm last night, I still did not have one single word written on my paper. I’m indeed a procrastinator, but this time it was different. I was actually left speechless. You can read more about my struggle to find the words and my recent feeling of emptiness here. But, I’m great at writing papers, especially at the last minute (I thrive under pressure). However, I wasn’t putting this off because I didn’t want to write it, but rather I couldn’t find the words.

So, I laid down the law. I decided not to write on my blog until my talk was finished, or at least close to being finished. I didn’t feel that it was right for me to write on here, but not write what needed to be written. And while I know all of you suffered in my absence, I’m back. 🙂

No, my talk isn’t completely finished. But.. I was up until 3am last night getting one heck of a start on it. And I think it’s close to being complete. I have the basis for what needs to be said, now, I just need to narrow down how I’m going to open and close the talk…which, in my opinion, is the most crucial part as it is what engages your listeners.

Anyways, so here I am, back on track. Ready to dive back into the blogging world. I want to thank each and every one of you who has been praying for me as I struggled to find the words for this.. for a lack of better words.. presentation. Your prayers helped me stay awake even when my eyes wanted to close and drift off into Sleepyville. Your prayers helped me turn to God for the wisdom to know what to say and how to say it. Your prayers helped my hand keep on writing, despite the cramps and joint pain I felt. Without your prayers, I would have gotten a full night of sleep last night, but wouldn’t have two words written down in my notebook. So, thank you for praying for me.

