Tags

, , , , ,

Sometimes, we’re left speechless. Yes, even me.

Sometimes life gets too crazy or you’re exhausted or you’re just emotionally drained and you have nothing left to give to even attempt to think, let alone speak. Even when you should say something.. You just can’t seem to utter the words. Over the past few days, there have been numerous occasions where I simply can’t find the words.

A friend needed my advice and I couldn’t figure out what to say to help her. I’ve been attempting to prepare for the talk I’m giving on the Chrysalis flight and I can’t even get one sentence down on paper. When I was saying my final goodbye to one of my dear friends, I left so many things unsaid because I just couldn’t find the words. And lately I’ve been having a hard time finding the right things to say each day on this blog. It’s like I’m empty inside.

And there’s only one thing you can do during a time like this…pray.

Well, that would be the best thing to do..if I could figure out where to start. But for now, I’ll keep it straight and to the point. And if you are experiencing this emptiness in your life as well, then join me as we pray this prayer together.

God, Sometimes we just can’t find the words and when that happens, Lord, please remind us to rely on You. Speak through us and give us the words so that we can be better disciples of Christ. Amen.

There are going to be times when we are just left speechless, but isn’t it such a wonderful thing to know that we can call on our Almighty God to help us when we feel weakest.

