Tags

, , , , ,

I know I’ve made a commitment to blog everyday, but I’m going to be completely upfront with you. It may or may not happen this weekend. If you are stalking my blog like I hope, you already know that I’ll be on a weekend getaway with my husband for our one year anniversary. Saying that, we have both vowed to leave technology behind. We’ll have our phone on hand for emergencies, but there will be no texting, Facebook, Twitter, etc. And as you can tell, this means no Internet, so no blogging. Yes.. I will depart with my iPad for the weekend.. shocking I know.

Yes, I know you are just drowning in tears right now, but I’m sure you’ll be okay. It will be hard to get through the weekend knowing you don’t have my blog to look forward to, but you will survive. I promise.

And since you will have all this extra time, make the effort to share a moment with your special someone. Through the hustle and bustle of life, take the time to show some appreciation for your significant other. Make the morning kiss last a little longer (ya know, like you mean it). Or cuddle up and watch a movie (even if it’s watching Dora the Explorer with the kids). Slip a little love note in their coat pocket or purse to find throughout their hectic day. Whatever you do, make an effort to show them just how special they are to you. Don’t have a significant other? No worries. Call a friend up and go to a movie or go grab some of that Sweet Frog yogurt we all love.

With the craziness of life, sometimes we forget to show our appreciation for the ones who make life worth living. Take just a minute or two this weekend to do just that. It will mean the world to them. I promise.

“We tend to forget that happiness doesn’t come as a result of getting something we don’t have, but rather of recognizing and appreciating what we do have.” – Frederick Keonig

