Tags

, , ,

When was the last time you spent an entire evening by yourself? For all of you moms out there, I’m sure it’s been a lot longer than you would like. But even as a newlywed there aren’t very many nights I have all to myself. And when I do, I treasure them so very much.

Tonight is one of those rare and wonderful nights. Christopher is out with some friends watching a New York Rangers hockey game. And I am sitting here..actually laying here in bed typing this entry on my iPad as I watch “Letters to Juliet.” I’m not sure my night could be anymore girly…and I love it!

Don’t let life escape you without taking time for yourself. If you are constantly going, going, going without enjoying yourself, what’s the point? You may not have the ability to have a full night to yourself, but what about an hour at least once throughout the week? The laundry can wait a little longer.. as can those errands. That time to yourself is such an important part of your happiness. Use that time..no matter how long you have..to free your mind and to do something for yourself. Get a massage or pedicure, enjoy a favorite pastime, take a bubble bath, read a book or watch a movie..whatever it is that you decide to do..there should be no agenda except for your pure enjoyment.

I challenge you this week to find some time for yourself. If life seems too busy, make the time. Everyone will benefit when you are happier….your kids, your husband (or wife), your friends and even your coworkers will thank you for it. A happy mom is a happy family.

