Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Philippians 4:6-7 says, “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

This past Monday, Chris and I were supposed to find out if we were granted the financial aid through FETCH a Cure for Twizzler’s chemotherapy. Fetch is a non-profit organization that works on behalf of pets and their owners who are being affected by cancer. Through the organization, they have a Companions in Crisis program which helps provide financial assistance for cancer treatment of affected dogs whose families cannot afford it otherwise. In return, the families dedicate a certain amount of time each month to volunteering at various events Fetch holds. (To learn more about this amazing organization, go to: http://fetchacure.com/)

Anyways, as soon as Twizzler was officially diagnosed we prepared our application and sent it in. We were notified by e-mail last week that we would receive a phone call on Monday with the specifics as to how they could help. Well… as we all know, Monday has come and gone and so as Tuesday. And I doubt we’ll receive a phone call today, considering it’s almost three o’clock.

I’m really trying not to be anxious, really I am. But it’s so hard. I’ve been praying continually for this and I really just want to know…good or bad, I just need to know. I know God’s hand is on our situation and will provide for us as He sees necessary, but that doesn’t stop the human part of me from freaking out.

Have you ever been in a situation similar to this one… where nothing seems to help your anxiety? How did you deal with it?

