Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Ever been in a period of your life where you’re just stuck and left feeling empty? Well, I can honestly say you’re not alone.

I’ve been crying out to God for some time in hopes of finding purpose in my life. Purpose beyond being a loving wife.. and even fulfilling my dreams of being a photographer. While both of these things bring a joyful purpose to my life, I long for something in my life that helps change the lives of those around me. I’m a passionate person and seek to do something with my life that has meaning… something that… (for a lack of better words) changes the world.

I feel like as I wake up each day and go to my current job, I’m wasting the gifts God has blessed me with. Yes.. I use my college degree and yes, I use my artistic talents, but are those the gifts God is calling me to use? I don’t know, but I do know that when you’re living a life serving Jesus, it doesn’t leave you feeling empty.. and right now, I feel empty. I feel empty from waiting. I’m tired of sitting in this waiting room.. waiting for Jesus to call my name. I’m tired of waiting.

After discussing these struggles with a close friend, she made it clear that right now, I do have a purpose… and that’s to serve God in all that I do, even in the waiting room. That this period of waiting isn’t meant to make me feel empty, but to learn the value of patience, to fully rely on Him and to trust in His timing. So… even though it may be difficult.. while I’m waiting.. I will serve.. while I’m waiting.. I will worship. The Lord knows I’m waiting on Him.. and in His time, He will call me.. but until then I will faithfully wait.

I waited patiently for the Lord; He turned to me and heard my cry. Psalm 40:1

If you’re also feeling empty.. and feel like you’ve been in the waiting room for decades.. cry out to Jesus and make these lyrics your prayer. May you find peace in the waiting.. because when He calls you.. the waiting will all be worth it.

“While I’m Waiting” by John Waller

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am hopeful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it is painful
But patiently, I will wait

I will move ahead, bold and confident
Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting
I will serve You
While I’m waiting
I will worship
While I’m waiting
I will not faint
I’ll be running the race
Even while I wait

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am peaceful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it’s not easy
But faithfully, I will wait
Yes, I will wait

I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting on You, Lord

