Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

All too often I find myself feeling like this… reaching out to God and asking Why?!? But, little did I know that God was always protecting me the entire time and continues to protect me.. in ways I can’t even begin to imagine.

Psalm 18:30 says, “As for God, His way is perfect; the word of the Lord is proven; He is a shield to all who trust in Him.”

When we put our faith and trust in God through faith in Jesus Christ we have eternal life. Jesus is the one who took the punishment for all of our sins over 2000 years ago when He died on the cross. When we believe in this and receive Him as our Lord and Savior, we are born again. He wipes our slates clean. He doesn’t condemn us for our past or judge us for all our wrongdoings. He becomes a shield for us and shows us grace and forgiveness and pours out His everlasting love. He shows us the mightiest of love possible. God’s love is extravagant! And so extravagant that He will protect us from any harm. He has nothing but the best of intentions for us and when we follow Him, He will lead us down His path of grace and righteousness always protecting us and shielding us from harm.

2 Thessalonians 3:3 says, “But the Lord is faithful, and He will strengthen and protect you from the evil one.”

Isn’t it pretty awesome to know that God’s love is that radical?!?

I know my husband loves me.. and that my family loves me.. and both would do anything for me because their loves is so great. But to think.. God’s love is a million times the love that each of them show me. Doesn’t that just blow you away?? This past Sunday my pastor related 1 Corinthians 13:4-8 to God and I’ve heard it done before, but it’s always a good reminder and such a good one that I think it bears repeating..

God is patient, God is kind. God does not envy, God does not boast, God is not proud. God does not dishonor others, God is not self-seeking, God is not easily angered. God keeps no record of wrong. God does not delight in evil, but rejoices with the truth. God always protects, God always trusts, God always hopes, God always perseveres. God never fails.

That my friends.. is EXTRAVAGANT LOVE.

