Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I hope you’ve heard the song “Glorious Day” by Casting Crowns… because it is by far the most amazing set of lyrics you will ever hear in your entire lifetime. And there is not a single time that I listen to it that I walk away with dry eyes. It gets me.. deep down in my soul.. every single time.

Take the time today to sit down and really listen to this song. Listen with your eyes closed and just let the words of this song just sink in and resonate within you. Let the song help you prepare your heart and mind as we begin to celebrate Easter.

This song is truly (in my opinion) the foundation of the Christian faith. It starts with Jesus coming forth to our sinful world and being born of a virgin. He lived among us, showing us the way, setting the perfect example for all of us to live by. God loved us so much that He sent His Son to live here on earth guiding us towards the Truth. And then the world betrayed Him. We nailed Him to the cross.. but yet He forgave us anyway. He died for you and for me. He died so that we wouldn’t have to carry our burdens and our sins any longer. He took our place, showed us grace and continues to do so to this day. He was buried, but the grave could not contain Him. He rose.. he conquered death and lives again! And one day, He will return. What a celebration that will be. Oh, glorious day.

God loves you so much. And He forgives you.. for whatever it is that is holding you back in your relationship with Him. He loves you. He forgives you. And wants nothing more than for you to come home to Him. Jesus died on the cross so that we would not have to carry the burdens of our sins alone. Lift them up to Him. He’s waiting and willing to carry them for you. And once you do, relief will take over. That relief is God’s forgiveness, grace, mercy and love. If God can turn a cross into the place of redemption, then He can use your pain and turn it into something profoundly good. But only… if we let Him. Oh, glorious day.

Glorious Day (Living He Loved Me) By: Casting Crowns (you can listen to the song here)

One day when Heaven was filled with His praises 
One day when sin was as black as could be 
Jesus came forth to be born of a virgin 
Dwelt among men, my example is He 
Word became flesh and the light shined among us 
His glory revealed 

Living, He loved me 
Dying, He saved me 
Buried, He carried my sins far away 
Rising, He justified freely forever 
One day He’s coming 
Oh glorious day, oh glorious day 

One day they led Him up Calvary’s mountain 
One day they nailed Him to die on a tree 
Suffering anguish, despised and rejected 
Bearing our sins, my Redeemer is He 
Hands that healed nations, stretched out on a tree 
And took the nails for me 

One day the grave could conceal Him no longer 
One day the stone rolled away from the door 
Then He arose, over death He had conquered 
Now He’s ascended, my Lord evermore 
Death could not hold Him, the grave could not keep Him 
From rising again 

One day the trumpet will sound for His coming 
One day the skies with His glories will shine 
Wonderful day, my Beloved One, bringing 
My Savior, Jesus, is mine 

Oh, glorious day

